Save & Share with friends & family :)

 

Welcome!

Hello everyone!

I’m Kylie. Thank you for reading and I hope the content I provide helps you on your journey to get out of debt, build wealth, and hopefully have fun along the way! Use this blog as a resource on your personal journey and know that you are not alone!

Dave Ramsey Feature

Here I am being featured on Dave Ramsey’s Instagram for my debt payoff. I was able to pay off $110k in 5 years! Go check it out! 🙂


Mom Life

I am a mom of a beautiful 3 year old boy and in a relationship with a loving, supportive man.


Professional Background

Let me tell you a little bit more about my professional background. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and a Master’s Degree in Organizational Management with a specialization in Human Resources. I just completed a certificate in Human Resources Management as well.

My professional experience includes being an Admissions Counselor for an online university, a Career Services Specialist for a vocational school, a Recruiting Program Manager for a staffing agency, and a Human Resources Manager for a small company.

My primary professional experience is around recruiting, interviewing, job seeking, etc. I’ve taught a lot of classes on job seeking (interviewing, resumes, etc.) I also have interviewed and hired people. I’ve worked with a lot (hundreds) of hiring managers and have been a hiring manager myself. I also started my own resume writing business!

I’ve always enjoyed learning about psychology, business, leadership, entrepreneurship, and personal finance. In addition to this blog, my professional goals include being a Human Resources Professional and perhaps going back to school in the future for my PhD in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. My long-term goal is to become a consultant for businesses to improve their organization’s efficiency and productivity.


Personal Story

Now let me tell you a little more about my personal background. I love traveling, learning about different cultures (did I mention I have my Associate’s Degree in Spanish? Yes I can speak Spanish conversationally), and I love learning in general. (Mexican food is my favorite btw- tacos, yum!!).

Taking things back a few years, I was on my own at a ripe age of 18 years old, and had a lot of hard lessons to learn early in my adult life. I found myself in a lot of debt (due to being naive to sales people) and had to do everything I could to change my fate around.

Not to mention that I became a single mom in one of the most expensive cities in the US- San Diego! I had to learn to make every penny count as I did not receive any financial support from my son’s father.

I poured thousands of hours of time reading books, watching YouTube videos, reading blogs and listening to Podcasts on personal finance. From all of those years and hard work I can say I learned a thing or two about personal finance!

Now I want to share my tips and tricks with anyone who wants to learn!

Let me know how I can help you on your debt free journey so you can accomplish what I did, being 100% debt free!

Thank you for visiting! Let’s connect! I would love to hear your story!!

xoxo,

Kylie

 

Save & Share with friends & family :)